Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting the usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is visible that increasing amount of patients are suffering various diseases in today's world, many of them are attempting to seek help from diverse medications and therapies, compared to meeting a doctor. Many factors are responsible for the trend of this phenomenon. This essay will elaborate both sides of the phenomenon, and I personally reckon that as a positive development, yet there exists the disadvantage points. Firstly, people's acquisition of solutions for their health problems has been exposed in various ways, and that is the top priority why people choose to try different therapies. For instance, due to the appearence of the internet, citizens are much easily to search the case studies of certain diseases, which is far more convenient than before, thus detailed diagnoses can be seen by people. For instance, I myself had once experienced an intensive flu, because of the occupation, there is no time for me to meet a doctor, so I searched the relative case and found a solid medicine solution. Under this circumstance, I opine this trend as a considerably positive way. However, though more medical methods are provided for patients, the results are not seemingly go well because the online diagnoses are not perfectly accurate. After long terms of training of medication, doctors are undoubtedly more expertized and capable to offer a proper, detailed check on diseases, whereas seeing a doctor is still necessary if the health problems are severe. In conclusion, people do device more methods and rights for their own health status, nontheless the internet are helpful to diagnose, but when thorny medical problem accurs, paying a visit to a doctor is still compulsory. Afterall, I hold the viewpoint that the positive aspects of the development overweights its demerits.