Men and women employed in full-time jobs should share the responsibilities of household chores. Do you agree or Disagree?

Males and females working full- time should share a domestic division of labour in households. This essay agrees with this assertion and will give reasons for my stance after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn. To begin, I believe when house chores are equally practised it will save time. Both genders sharing household activities such as cooking and washing equally with no dispensation on gender roles will save time that will be involved if it is only burdened on one side. For instance, men helping their spouse in the kitchen, household keeping and preparing their wards for school can mitigate the time that will be spent and also enable the wife to go to work early to prevent lateness in her workplace. Furthermore, the domestic division of labour reduces the work overload that mounts the females. Since women combine their work together with household activities such as cleaning, they become occupied with many tasks which can lead to health-related problems such as stress which becomes detrimental to their health. When this is practised equally and evenly it will lessen the work overload which may interfere with their daily activities. This can be exemplified by the majority of men seen extending a helping hand to their wives such as cooking and washing so their partners can take up the different tasks in other to be relieved from the stress involved. That is why it is more important for males to equally perform domestic activities. In conclusion, I personally think individuals of different sex engaged in full- time jobs should practice equal domestic division of labour because it saves time and also reduces work overload on females.