Air travel is preferred by the rich people only.Majority of the peope receive no benefit from the development of air travel as an industry. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said by some that although rich people prefer to travel by air, most individuals will not receive any benefits even if the airline industry develops. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this idea because of the following reasons. First of all, air travel is not preferred only by celebrities but also by ordinary people. In other words, citizens all around the world are influenced by much information that arouses the audience to be enthusiastic through various types of media. For example, in Japan, where I live, you can see that a certain TV program show, in which a TV talent travels abroad and introduce some attractive points during his visit, is popular among a majority of the Japanese. This is because they usually visit other nations during their vacations and are affordable to have trips by air. Therefore I consider the statement that air travel is beloved by a few rich men is not correct at all. Moreover, the improvement of the air industry is beneficial for a vast volume of citizens in a way that enables them to travel at cheaper fees in the long run as well it will increase the number of flights. This means that the population would be able to travel to other places easier than they used to. For instance, in some developing countries, travelling to foreign countries was perceived as a luxury more than 10 years ago and the market size of the domestic air travel industry was not well developed besides. However, the advancement of its industry encourages the construction of more terminals and improves the quality of services by flight companies so that humans can feel their trips more satisfying. In conclusion, I am convinced that travelling by air is not favoured only by celebrities and most people can receive benefits from the advancement of the air travel industry.