Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

As we witness a rapid change in the world we live in, we somehow cannot predict what the future holds for us. Our imagination is shaped and formed from science fiction novels and movies, where humans are replaced by robots and vehicles are self-driven. This essay will highlight the advantages and disadvantages of having driverless transportations such buses, cars and trucks in the future. One of the main advantages of using self-operated transportation is the decrease of death rates that are caused by vehicles accidents. These self-operated engines will have designated routes where a vehicle can reach its destination safely. Moreover, these routes will be a time saver for commuters who are commuting to work daily. As an example, workers will be able to avoid rush-hours and morning traffic jam. This will help employees to avoid late arrivals to their job locations. When talking about the disadvantages, unemployment rates will increase. For example, buses, taxi and uber drivers will lose their jobs and as a result thefts and crime rates will escalate. In the contrary, Families expenses of hiring a driver will be resolved by buying an automated car. Also, some companies will suffer from high-cost manufacturer and experts to create and design these automatically driven vehicles. Experts in the field such as engineers will be highly required in the future with the demand of high salary. This will result of companies struggling to cope with such demands in the future. In conclusion, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. As I strongly believe human communication is part of our human instinct. Living in a technologized world will lose the intimacy between humans and make us lose our selves in this automated life. However, looking at the debate from a wider preceptive the advantages of living in an automated life could safe many young souls from death.