Write about the following topic: A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, it is quite important that one should have a large circle of friends and relatives and how a prestigious house or car someone owns, because this is how society decides the worth of the person. Although, values like honesty, respect etcetera do not seem relevant as they were in early times. I completely agree with the statement and the reasons which have been discussed in the following writing. Firstly, living status plays a necessary part in society. For example, an individual is judged by how big a house he owns, which car is he driving in, what kind of circle he has, which brand is he wearing in his attire, which school his children are going, and what his spouse does. However, the main reason for this kind of thinking in our surroundings is that generations are more elevated towards a materialistic approach, where showing off is required whether you are earning more or less. In addition,they have adopted their lifestyle accordingly. On the other hand, values like honour, respect, and beliefs have no values as these were in the early decades. This behaviour seems to be the least considered when evaluating one's personality. Because, ethics and upbringing have no importance in our life these days. As an example, people are not judged by their character and simplicity, instead they must be financially sound and maintain a good image in the environment. In conclusion, according to my point of view, status and materialistic things have impacted our lives a lot and it is the need of the hour to maintain our lifestyle, whereas ethics and beliefs hardly play any role in life.