Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that learning a second language at primary school has many benefits. In my opinion, the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, there are many things to consider here about advantages. The first thing I should mention is that could help young people to have a fresh and active brains. Moreover, parents can have a genius and intelligent children by using a bilingual strategy. The second thing is about their children can improve their abilities to communicate with a variety of friends. For example, young ages who know at least 2 languages have successful relationships and it also can be a kind of progressive aspect in their life. However, disadvantages of this issue have some reasons like the youth can not focus and concentrate on their mother tongue. In other words, they will be confused by learning another language and can not separate which one is essential to learn and speak. Even though, there is actually no evidence to support this view and children from bilingual families are just do as well as monolingual children. For instance, one of my cousins, who born in Iran, knows at least two languages due to the fact that she participated in French class since she was 4 years old. But, she is always confused about the differences between the first and second languages, and can not recognize which one is her principal and mother tongue. To sum up, children are talented to learn whatever they want and be successful in their life. I wish one day all children all around the world learn many languages as as they can