Government should regulate the level of violence in films in the television and in cinema. Some think they should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people thought that the violence level of movies both shown in theatre and household television should be controlled. Therefore, it is the government's duty to assign the involved authorities to handle the situation. On the other hand, others might view them as Art and even self-protection, thus there is no need for any regulations. Both views will be given below. To start with, I believe that rules and restrictions are important in some movies because of the violence shown especially among youth. Since there are wide ranges of audiences including teenagers and students, movies that portray aggression and extreme violence should be under close guidance or even censored. This is because they might not be able to differentiate between right and wrong or tend to imitate the characters. For example, a part of the story where protagonist committed crimes for no good reasons or displays any act of violence, they must watch under parental guidance or should be confirmed their identity before watching. Morevover, a banner should be prompted anytime to warn viewers. I perceived this as a positive method to deal with violence in people especially youth. However,there are people who went against the idea of the film regulations. I personally thought it is understandable to incorporate fight or self-protection act specifically in action or sports genre. Some actions do not always require any specific reasons. For instance, the boxer hits the opponent for victory or the leader fights the theives. Not all the movies should be limited in the group of audiences. It truly depends on many factors namely the storyline, the intention of the movies, the value giving and most importantly the extremeness of violence. In conclusion, I believe that regulations in movies should be implemented if they tend to be extreme. However, movies that is classified as sports or action ones should be free from regulations