For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

For thousands of years, craft has been taken into consideration as an integral part of society. However, in recent years, some more practical subjects such as technology, science, and business have drawn people's attention. This problem happens due to certain reasons and the solutions will be discussed in this essay. There are several reasons why lucrative subjects are more important and appealing to people. Firstly, there are more relevant occupational opportunities for these majors. In fact, a student who majors in business management will have more chance to find a decent job than an art student. For instance, in developing countries, burgeoning markets are related to technology and business, since these communities are attempting to keep pace with other developed countries. Moreover, nowadays people's lifestyle has so dramatically changed that a person is overwhelmed by work and social responsibilities. People tend to have less free time and a short attention span. Hence, they tend to spend time on more recreational materials offered by technology such as movies, reality game shows or online videos. There are various feasible solutions to these aforementioned problems. First and foremost, funding could be granted to the art subject. Consequently, people are highly likely to be encouraged to study this major at university. In addition, if artists are financially supported they will be more offered to focus on works of art rather than breadwinning. Secondly, free admission to art galleries or museums may entice people,from all walks of life, to visit these places. In other words, since human beings are neuralgically hardwired for arts this may provide them with the opportunity to visit these places and the next generation could be familiarised with cultural heritage. To conclude, there are numerous reasons why people have lost their enthusiasm for art,and some measures could be taken to solve this problem.