Government should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, education is a basic building block of a nation. It is a single best investment countries can make to develop a healthy, prosperous and equitable society. Therefore, I firmly believe that the government should invest a higher proportion of money to improve the quality of education. Education plays a very vital role in this fast paced world. It is a core building block that helps any civilization to compete with other developing countries of the world. The more you invest in the education of the society, the more it becomes beneficial in broader perspective. Literate people helps in improving the economy and making such policies that can somehow mitigate the issues faced by the general public by utilizing their knowledge. Germany, For instance, invested an enormous amount of money on education after the Second World War. After being completely demolished, Germany is the fastest growing country in the field of Information Technology in this present era. Education is a powerful weapon that wipes out poverty, corruption, unemployment, recidivism and illiteracy. It teaches us basic manners, ethics, and other skills such as management, teamwork, communication. These things are the key aspect of an individual to become a good human being who can serve his/her nation for a very long period of time. Education is worth investing because the amount of money the government invests on the youth will pay them off later in the future when these young aspects become policy makers and take decisions for the betterment of the country. As a result, the government officials, therefore, should craft such policies that help in mitigating the rate of illiteracy from society and elevate the standard and quality of education in order to get a favourable outcome for the growth of the country.