In most countries, multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. This tread is seriously damaging our quality of life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, international firms and their product has become more significant than ever in lots of lands. It is thought this trend treats our quality of life. Therefore, I would argue that this tendency both for local producers as well as those who consume this product will highly likely affect negatively. Firstly, increasing demand for international products will decrease the needs of the local firms. In other words, if domestic fruits can not be sold, local workers will become poor and then will need aid from the local authorities. Local farmers, for instance, who grow natural products will stop growing them which are an invaluable source of our healthy diet. Hence, international businesses are an utterly negative trend for both local producers and people who consume their products. Secondly, in terms of safety, most imports can not be controlled effectively. That is to say, most products which come from overseas without any check,whether the quality or the quantity can come easily to our shelves. China can be a good example where their products are sold hugely all around the world, however there is no authority controlling their product properly. Consequently, the awareness should be focused on control mechanisms in order to have a better safe life. In conclusion, it seems to me that I completely agree with this statement of harming our life by international commercing. In spite of globalisation, we are facing a huge threat which is generated by global products and this movement is either to consumer or local commerce can be threatened.