In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is often argued that the companies have been making campaigns highlighting the fact their products are somehow new. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, new products make individuals curious. They enjoy a modern world, upgrade, and also show off their new objects. For instance, Apple has been selling almost the same product for five years. However, the brand sells them for a higher price each year with only a slite difference. As a result, consumers have been buying many unecesseries things and the old ones chocked away. Consequently, harming the environment as people do not reutilize products. They are usually discarded in oceans and rivers. To conclude, in my opinion, making campaigns just to sell products is negative as makes people buy things they do not need and the products end up in oceans and rivers harming the environment.