Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people suppose that manufactures and supermarkets have the duty to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others state that customers should avoid buying goods with excessive packaging. Considering the situation that now we all countries, societies, and people are under the environmental issues such as climate change and the lack of resources, the writer of this essay think both parties have responsibilities for this matter. If producers and sellers try to cut on with the amount of plastics, the impact of the over wrapping problem is tremendous. Because, every year, tons of packed goods are produced all over the world. Beside, even if consumers do not care about this matter and continue buying too much packed products, the goal to reduce the amount of packaging goods can be achieved. While consumers have also a massive power to contribute to reduce the usage of plastics which are used for packaging. Because, purchase tendencies effect on the market. If people choose less packed items more and more, companies have no choice to shift to the more popular style. In fact, as our attention focus on more eco-friendly business, green companies are getting popular in the stock market. Taking into account of above opinions, each sectors have an important role to reduce the amount of packaging goods. Even though manufactures and supermarkets have slightly more responsibilities than consumers, their concerns about packaging problem are essential to change producers attitude. In conclusion, when it comes to the responsibility, producers and sellers have more of it. Though, To sort out this issues, consumers are also crucial.