Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

A portion of people in a working-class group gets less or no exercise during their working days or their leisure time.Due to this, they have been affected by health-related problems such as obesity. This essay shall extensively outline the reasons why this is happening and further suggest some possible solutions to curtail this menace. First and foremost, one of the main reasons why people working does not get exercise is they do not value the importance of exercise. The Majority of individuals working are much more interested in their jobs because they want to achieve the goals they have set for themselves. With this, they do not consider their health but rather the huge salaries they will receive at the end of the month. Additionally, another factor is unemployment. Due to the unemployment, most developing countries are facing, people who get employment are very optimistic about becoming wealthy. In so doing,they work tirelessly and judiciously to get what they want. When this happens, it becomes apparent that they won't consider the risk they are putting their health into. To buttress this point, in Ghana where unemployment is at its peak, many individuals when engaged in work, perform assiduously to make ends meet in order to pay their bills, provide shelter and also save for the future rather than finding some time to exercise. However, there are certain remedial solutions which can be employed to mitigate the cause of this situation. Firstly, public education can be a major solution to prevent this. The ministry of health together with other agencies should sensitize the general public on the need to exercise the body in order to be healthy and also get a sound mind to work. Moreover, the government together with the private organization should work collaboratively to create enormous employment and also flexible working conditions to deter the cause of stress-related problems associated with work. Most companies should extend their tentacles to employ more people and also see to it that the well-being of their workers is taken into consideration. For instance, Nurses and Doctors should make sure that they educate the general public on all media platforms such as TV stations and Radio stations on the importance of exercising the body and also stressing the importance of working in a stress-free environment. In conclusion, the reason why individuals do not exercise or have little exercise is that they do not value the importance of exercise and also due to unemployment. Conversely, through public education on the need to exercise the body and numerous job creations, it can go a long way to prevent this situation.