nowadays online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in store. do benefits outweigh the drawbacks

Love it or hate it, shopping is an essential part of modern life. These days, a major change is happening in the mode of shopping; in-store shopping is being replaced by online shopping. This essay will analyse how the benefits of e-shopping outweigh the drawbacks. A disadvantage of shopping online, that can not be overlooked, is that you can not observe the product until you buy it and has it delivered to your doorstep. This may be a serious issue for customers who want to purchase goods such as clothes or perfume. Although you can fit on clothes, smell perfumes or feel dresses at a store, this is impossible with online shopping. While reviews are available to aid potential customers to make their decision at some e-shopping websites, most of these reviews are unreliable as they are written by bots or scammers. Therefore the inability to perceive products through touch or smell remains a major problem. However, e-shopping has two key advantages; it saves time and allows you to purchase item from anywhere. The time spent on traveling to a store is saved, allowing you to spend it on a hobby, as you can shop at the convenience of your home. Since people are extremely busy nowadays, time is gold. Furthermore, being connected to the global market, increases the access to better quality products and companies with high reputation. Eventhough, online shopping doesn't allow physical contact with goods, buying products from reputable companies guarantee high quality items. In addition, as online shopping saves time, I frimly believe its advantages outweighs its disadvantages.