People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, when a person moves to a new nation, they should accept its traditions and customs. I entirely agree with this view. There are some reasons why we should adopt the customs and traditions of the new country. Firstly, it helps people get used to the new living environment will be easier and more quickly. Secondly, each country has its customs and traditions, newcomers must learn and accept them to overcome cultural barriers. If they don' t do that, they probably won' t be able to stay there any longer. In addition, if you don' t know anything about the nation where you live, you may break the rules by chance. For example, in Australia, everyone drives on the left. You can be traffic violations if you don' t know this information. Moreover, we can get some benefits such as: When going to a new country, we will easily be isolated by society. But if we know, follow, and respect this country's customs and traditions, we can get to know and bond with the citizens of that country more simply. And it will be difficult for us to have a new job unless we follow that country's traditions and customs. In conclusion, learning and following the customs and traditions of the other country doesn' t mean losing the customs and traditions of our own country, but it helps us in many aspects and makes us widely understand other countries in the world.