People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advisable that you follow a coutry ’s culture when you move to a foreign country. In my opinion, I strongly believe that obeying foreign customs and traditions in a country is absolutely needed. There are a handful of reasons why you should obey a country ’s customs and traditions. Firstly, when following a foreign land’s culture, you will be seen as respectful because that means you have done researches and learn about the country before living in it, that you are actually interested in it. Secondly, emerge into a country ’s cultural act will give you knowledge. For instance, you don’t fully understand what Tet holiday is until you go to Vietnam or other Asian countries to experience it. Finally, following a land’s customs and traditions helps you fit in with the locals. When you follow a culture, the locals think that you respect their country, and will gradually accept you, so that you won’t feel lonely when staying at a foreign place. On the other hand, not following a custom or tradition is not appropriate for a number of reasons. This makes you seem like a disrespectful person, that you dislike these actions and you refuse to participate in it as it seems like you move to a country despite knowing nothing about it. In addition, the local people will find it hard to accept you, because you aren’t showing any respect from their perspective. Furthermore, there is no point in living in a new country if you don’t plan to learn anything new. The point of traveling and staying somewhere new is to know more about the world, yet you neglect the country ’s culture, which is the whole core of the knowledge. This is bound to cause you great difficulty if you want to study about the country. If you don’t want to learn about its culture, then basically you are not learning anything at all. In conclusion, when living in a new country, you should follow its customs and traditions to learn more about its culture.