Smoking is a habit that claims many lives and is a great drain on health service. One way to combat smoking would be to make it illegal. What are the pros and cons of such a government policy? What alternative strategies can you suggest to combat smoking?

Intake of Tobacco is one of the highest form of addiction in almost 90% individual worldwide. The whole of respiratory system gets immunocompromised and end up with various infections including pneumonia. Hence,it can be completely terminated from regulatory bodies worldwide. Keeping all sort of risk and benefit, one must think of the future generation and must stop themselves. however certain methods can be implemented to diminish smoking. On the one hand, tobacco industry is one largest growing business worldwide with more than 50% of profit directly earned by our goverment through tax. This situation has arrived due to increseae increased stressed up mordern lifestyle.Statistically,Women takes 50% of entire tobacco consumption.It is exactly equal to the means mens count of intake. On the other hand,the gradual surge of smoking is leading to cause of several deadly diseases. For example,a pregnant woman gives birth to an abnormal foetus if she takes up smoke during her gestation period.It is highly teratogenic. Additionally,a man gets highly dependent on this addiction and over-consumption leads to chronic obstructive pulmonary illness. Smoking is responsible for all possible critical diseases with higher mortality risks.Passive smoking is much more harmful than the active smoking. As a result,both smoker and non-smoker group are getting effected by tobacco intake.To completely terminate such situation,newer policies must be proposed and strict rules must be incorporated in public places. For example,In kolkata,mostly all architectural buildings and historical monuments doesnot doesn't all smoking inside their premisses. Therefore, keeping all money-making beneficiary options in mind,all official regulatory legal norms should be made against smoking.The awareness to minimalize smoking must be practiced to reduce risk of passive smoking to the vulnerable non-smoking population.