Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that in this century, especially after the 2000s when internet exploration, social and economic prosperity were overwhelmingly blasting, there are too many choices for us to pick up when it comes to making the decisions in almost every aspect of life. In recent decades before 2000, our parents generation had to deal with their difficulties in their lives for not having chances in life, for example, going to the school makes almost everyone to use their feet and commuting from one place to another, they have few choices to go from a hard route on land or via the dangerous wateroute. Nowadays, there are varieties of transport choices to reach a destination, including too many travel packages and different classes in each travel route. Hence, it is more convenient and easy to commute the itinerary. Moreover, as today’s world becomes more reliant on information and technology, there is no need to reach too many sources to confirm a news source is reliable and true when we listen to the news. Furthermore, the abundance of educational resources and information are one sick cick at finger tip on the mobile devices without too much trouble. However, these are true in the developed and developing countries with good governance and systematic bureaucracy in the country except in some autocratic regimes and under developing countries. Hence, it is not yet true for those who are in those settings. Regardless, in today’s world, having too many choices does not mean the advantages in our life all the time. As it was difficult for people to cope with the scarcity of choices in their lives in the past, when they have too many choices, people come to face another problem of choosing the right and useful one for them. In conclusion, I totally agree that nowadays, there are too many choices in our aspects of everyday lives.