Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that many countries face dilemmas as to whether uniforms should be compulsory in school or not. Some individuals believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform, while others claim that children should choose their own choice in terms of their own clothes. In this essay, I will look at both views and explain my opinion on why I think that the dress code must be compulsory for students in school, and I will explain my reasons for it. On the one hand, there are many reasons why the dress code should be compulsory for students to wear in school. First and foremost, a uniform plays a great role in an individual's life. To illustrate this, dress code is a unique identifier for a student. For example, we can find any student from many with the help of his or her uniform. Secondly, it helps to remove caste discrimination from society and from students, this is because if every student wears the same uniform then no one can judge each other as a rich or poor person. Furthermore, wearing uniform students feel more confident and well-mannered which helps them in their future careers. On the other hand, there are many causes why some people claim that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Firstly, it helps individuals to stay in their choice and for that reason, they do not create any such violence against the government. Secondly, many students like to wear new branded clothes while going to school, which helps them to stay updated with new branded clothing which is also important for them. Hence, pupils feel more comfortable and convenient by selecting cloth as per their choice. To conclude, In my opinion, I think that dress should be compulsory for students in school because it is a unique identity for an individual and remove caste discrimination from society.