Some people think that teacher should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Teaching students what is right and wrong by teachers may have different effects on different groups. I'll discuss it from my personal view. For the parents who don' t have the time to educate their children, this would be a good thing, for they don' t need to take the responsibility to educate the children on moral values. For the teachers and schools, however, they may take a heavier burden on their shoulders. On the other hand, For the administrators, it would help them to unify the social ethics standards, so they would support this thought. And for the students, they may miss out chances to learn from their mistakes, since they have already been taught what is right and wrong by the teachers. According to the above statements, the schools and students may argue that only academic subjects should be taught in the school. This opinion's philosophical base is that there is not a fixed moral standard that can be applied to everything. Something that seems as a fault may contributes to other aspects. For example, generally speaking, fighting with others is wrong, but if you have been bullied for a long time on campus, and it didn' t stop even after you told the teachers, should you continuously keep silent and be violated? Personally, I think it's the parents ' responsibility, rather than the teachers ', to teach the children right and wrong. Based on the example I just took, I don' t think the teachers should take responsibility fully for the campus bully. The main reason is the young peers' behaviour has been impacted more significantly by the parents, rather than the teacher. Psychologically, a children who grow up in a violating family would be more likely to behave violently than other children. Maybe the teacher can teach the rules and laws to the students, but they can' t control the students to obey it. To conclude, it seems more useful for teachers to teach academic subjects than moral rules, as the parents may lack of special knowledgements acknowledgement to teach academically.