Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

The environment in which children are brought up is an incredibly important aspect of their life.Living in cities is thought as the best option for children,while others believe that rural area offers more opportunities. This essay will discuss the merits and demerits of both places. First of all, although education is better in cities,spending childhood in the countryside allow one to understand the importance of nature and learn to live without technological gadgets.As youngsters are in touch with nature,taking care of animals and helping with gardening,they may be provided insight into protecting environment. In addition,they may not be dependent on smartphones, internet and computers. For example, children who raised in rural areas spends approximately 43% less time on surfing social media than those in cities. However,schools have usually lower quality and they can not offer successful educational background as in cities.Because the teachers are keen to pursue a career in cities,they are reluctant to live in rural area, thus it may lead to lowering the quality of schools. On the other hand,despite the fact that schools at metropolitan areas are better, cities are more polluted and it can be detrimental to children ’s health. Instutions Instructions in cities offer students excellent quality of education as most of the best tutors are there. Also,even if there is an extracirrucular class that school does not offer,it is easy to find it in another place around the city. Nevertheless,pollution is the main disadvantage of raising children in cities.It is known that most of the population of a country live in cities rather than countryside and thus the number of vehicles and factories are higher than those of rural areas. This can badly effect the health of children. For example, children in cities get illness more frequently. In conclusion, main advantages of raising children in countryside are letting them to be more sensitive about nature and allowing them spend less time on technological instruments, although there is disadvantage of low-quality education. Furthermore, upbring Change the form of the verb upbringing show examples of children in cities has merit of high-quality education with demerit of negative effects of pollution on children ’s health.