Some people believe that school children should be made to wear a uniform. Others feel that children should be free to choose their own clothes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The opinion that school children should be made to wear a uniform is based on the belief school administrators hold, who see wearing a uniform as an important way for students to build an identity sense in the school. Furthermore, wearing the uniform can improve students ' obedience to school disciplines, which will reduce the cost of management in school. All of these thoughts may be supported by a psychological theory that already is applied in the armies of every country. Thus they may require the students to wear uniforms in school. On the other hand, others would argue that students should be free to choose their own clothes, and this belief may be supported by most students because it gives students more space to convey their attitude through clothes. Some educational experts may also support this view because their expectation of education is to help children develop their personality fully. So they would encourage students to wear their own clothes to school. In my view, the fundamental difference between these two opinions exists on whether you see education as a way to cultivate students as a person, or as a tool. While the opinion that students should wear uniforms see children as a tool, the other one sees students as a person. I would support the latter because I see children as a person. As person, we would make mistakes, however, also full of creation. For example, The students who study in a free clothing school will have more chances to learn how to wear beautifully, so that it may be easier for them to find a job as a fashion designer, while a student who studies in a uniform school may lack such chances. Another instance is me, who grew up in a school that required me to wear a uniform. I feel boring every day when I wear the same cloth to school, and I really admire the students who do not need to wear uniforms every day. This is the reason why I don't argue against the uniform theory. To conclude, I think schools should respect the students ' personality and give them more chance to develop innovation, giving them space to wear their own clothes is a good starting point.