Due to the development and the expansion of supermarkets many small, local markets are unable to compete. some people think that the clossing off local businesses will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent, a lot of supermarkets are widespread all over the world no matter what country. Some people consider that local stores will be closed because big companies will be occupied. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement. First of all, it is evident that local residents trust local businesses. This is because they had a strong relationship between staff and people for a long time. For example, there is the nearest supermarket which has been in business for 70 years. At that time, local people already trusted the store’s price, quality, and quantity. If a new big one is started in this city, the crowd might not go easily because it is unfamiliar for them. In addition, some news is possible to make the chain store’s image bad. For instance, when the same company uses an illegal product, people are less to purchase it at that supermarket. However, a smaller one has less possibility than a bigger one. On the other hand, there is no doubt that famous stores and companies are able to have many kinds of products. Since they have a lot of ways to bring and have sufficient money. To illustrate, They are able to have overseas food. Moreover, they can supply cheaper prices than a local one. They always buy a massive amount of products at once. As for this, they are able to do an inexpensive supply for people. In a nutshell, both opposite businesses can provide many kinds of profit for residents such as value and price. From my point of view, I partly disagree because there is no crucial invasion for local businesses because credibility is one of the best reasons to buy a product from a local company.