Nowadays, some people believe advertising is useful and informative. Others believe advertising gives false information about the products and increase the price of goods.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In spite of the fact that world is undergoing various changes in recent year, business remains the most heatedly discussed issues, especially the one related to advertising. Some people argue that advertising is conducive to capture the useful and informative information, while others believe that not only advertising gives false information but also raises the price of commodities. From my perspective, advertising have pros and cons. When it comes to merits of advertising, there is no doubt that it provides us a variety of useful information for our reference. It can be divided into television ads, internet ads and market-oriented ads and so on. When individuals looking for the products what they needs, they are usually tend to look a commodity ad because it can show you a comprehensive introduction of goods, which may help you place an order without hesitate. So, these informative advertising is do good for shopping. However, every coin has two sides. When we browse the internet, some websites will pops up the false information of products which may deceive you, also with the growth of price. For example, when the young or the aged surfs the shopping website like Amazon in order to purchase provisions, the pictures or videos of food are not the same as the real one at all. It is obvious that the public will be deceived by these false information, thereby spending redundant money on it. Given the above argument, it is reasonable to conclude that advertising is a double-edged sword which exert profound influence for either good or harm on the internet users. What’s more, everyone should learn to distinguish the false one from the real one.