Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

In this life we cannot always be happy, sometimes we have to go through the obstacle as well in our journey. Few people say that we should accept the bad circumstances it is a part of our lives, Whereas others contend that we should give our everything to attain our wishes rather than sit back and worrying about the situation. This essay discusses both perspectives and why i believe that the arguments for seeking solutions are stronger. There are two main reasons why people believe that we must be accepting of bad predicament. First of all we often cannot avoid the bad situation. Since these situations cannot always be avoided it is best way to accept the reality. For instance, economic downturns can lead to the company we work for going bankrupt and in this case, we should not feel hard done if we loss our job. Secondly, unnecessary can be caused by dwelling on our current circumstances. If we are accepting of our circumstances this can allow us to be in a positive mood and to continue enjoying our life despite a setback. However other argue that we should have the proactive mindset and find solutions to any negative situation. This approach help us to be in a positive mood which will motivate us to find For instance, if we lose our job we should focus on finding a new job to solve the problem of being unemployed. Additionally, focusing on solutions can divert some of our negative emotions such as a feeling of bad luck or guilt into more positive emotions such as feelings of empowerment in our ability to solve our problems. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have merits. However, I believe it’s better to focus on finding solutions because it increases the likelihood of solving our problems and maintaining a positive mental attitude, which is far more important than the benefits of avoiding stress through being accepting of our circumstances