Many cities have become less pleasant places to live in recent years. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people claim that living in a chaotic city has become a nightmare. There are a lot of reasons to believe that exist fewer pleasant cities to live in all around the world. In this essay I will argue the causes and also I would give solutions to this enormous problem. First of all, it is true to say that there are different causes that can affect the perspective of a person living in that city. For example, in my opinion the main cause of the population does not want to live in these cities is because of the criminality rate. There are many cities like mine La Paz -Bolivia, which is considered one of the most dangerous places in Latin America because of all robberies that occur at night. Apart from that, another cause could be bad disposal of garbage, which in consequence is starting to smell. Clearly, these actions can affect the thinking of the citizens. Fortunately, these actions like criminality rate and the bad disposal of garbage can be solutional in order to create a better city to live. From my perspective, the government can implement more light poles all over around in the city, so this can increment the feeling of safety when one is walking at night. On the other hand, bad disposal of garbage can also be easily solucionated. The community should have a habit of recycling, in other words, separate different types of garbage into different containers. To sum up, little actions and small solutions can increase the possibility of people wanting to live in these cities. In conclusion, I showed that every city has its disadvantages but with attitude and small actions it is possible to become an unpleasant city into a pleasant city to live in.