Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Others believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both and give your opinion

One common topic among friends is whether it is better to have pals of like minds or to have the ones with different opinion most of the time. In this essay I will give my stance about each of these points after taking a few paragraphs to talk about them. Firstly, the idea of having friends who always think and act like you might save you from so much stress. It makes communication which is the very crux of any relationship, easy and as a result friendships such as this usually lasts longer. You can relax knowing that in your absence your friends can take certain decisions for you, you do not need to explain so much before they understand. An example is one time I was indisposed and could not go to the market I simply told my friends what I wanted and everything they got was what I would have chosen myself. Nonetheless, in my opinion I think this can make the relationship boring and lack variety to spice it up. This is true because sometimes we find that items we would never have chosen often fits us more than the ones that appeal to us. Secondly, having friends who have different opinions, values and likes from us may not sound like the perfect friendship; for instance while some persons love to stay home throughout the weekend, their friends may want them to go sightseeing and engage in other fun stuff which may cause friction in their closeness. However, I strongly feel that this type of relationship create an avenue for friends to learn from one another and teaches us to make sacrifices for the benefits of the other party and vice versa. To summarize, the society is made up of different individuals and as you go about meeting new acquaintances it is important to bear in mind that there is no single rule that guides or dictates what the perfect friendship should be like.