Some people feel that young people should follow the traditions of their society. Others, however, believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that youngsters should accept the culture of their community. However, others should have the freedom to live as individuals. The essay will discuss both these views and argue in favour of it. I have given my justification below. In the current era, people always emphasize that the new generation should influence, respect and love their customs, culture and traditions within society. They should incline toward the defined roles and responsibilities. This will support them to understand the concept of unity and explain the moral values of the association. In addition, they will also learn the important lessons of life. For example, a person who was born and grew up in a village, who lived in society and often followed society's traditions, would never be alone. Everyone would be ready to provide support and cooperation. Thus, I believe that people should follow the traditions of their society. On the other hand, It is also certainly true that everyone should have the choice to decide on their own. They should not be concerned about any such bond or compulsion with the regulation provided by such a system. This would make them think in a positive way, building up their confidence and self-development. Furthermore, they will come out and gain other important aspects of life-related to social, and economical factors. For instance, as per research conducted by the University of Japan, more than 70 per cent of people agreed that their children did not accept their traditional values and left the country for betterment. However, they are the happiest person in their life. To conclude, It is evident from the above summary that both views carry some strength and significance. But, I agree that let everyone proudly, respectfully and heartily follow their societal traditions.