Title: More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in a foreign country. Do the benefits of studying abroad outweigh the drawbacks

There are a growing number of students studying abroad in both college and university education. I believe experiences gained and language improvement are the major advantages but the money spent and family connection might be the negative impacts of this scenario. However, I personally view that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks which will be discussed in this essay. To begin with,students getting their education abroad are able to gain many experiences in many perspectives. They are exposed to people from different backgrounds and beliefs. Moreover, they learn how to adjust themselves to their new environments. For example, my friend since kindergarten who was sent to Australia for her undergraduate degree had told me about her having many foreign friends and how challenging life is to live on her own.I perceived this opportunity as a valuable life experience one could have in their lifetime. Secondly, those living abroad are able to speak the language more fluently. While studying in a foreign land, it is undeniable that the country's native language is vital to everyday life. Individuals,based on the situation, can not help but use a foreign language. For instance, when going to the market, if you want to know the price and types of food you are getting, you need to converse to the locals. Thus, local language is absorbed and you are getting not only better but also feel more comfortable using the language. However, studying abroad could cause a huge amount of money. There are additional costs when compared to studying in your home country. For example, accommodation fees, flight tickets and many more. Also, being away from home might distance family's members. They might feel lonely and might not be able to contact each other. This could lead to loss of connection. If they haven't talked to each other for long, they might not feel close and start to distant. In conclusion, there are negative consequences of getting an education abroad namely lots of investment and family estrangement. The positive outcomes still outweigh the negatives since they gain their lifetime experiences and language fluency.