Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the usage of mobile phones has increased, and this trend has attributed to many changes in our preferences. Films have been one of the most popular sources of entertainment for the people and they are often enjoyed in the movie theatres. As they can now be seen on phones and tablets, some people think that there is no need to go to a movie theatre while others think that for better experience they should be watched in cinema. There are many reasons why people enjoy going to cinema, firstly, they feature latest films which are yet to release on internet. So, for the fans, who eagerly wait for the films of their favourite celebrities, prefer to book seats in the movie theatres. Secondly, the overall movie experience is better on a big screen with an immersive sound, savory popcorns, and reacting fellow audience, something that is extremely hard to replicate at home. Finally, it is a great weekend outing for families and friends, where all members come together to enjoy a show. The people in favour of watching films on phones and tablets argue that it gives them the pleasure of watching films in the comfort of their own homes. They can watch a movie according to their busy schedule by pausing it and resuming it later. Moreover, they don't have to worry about parking their cars on a busy day at cinema. Many videos streaming platforms like Netflix, Prime Videos, AppleTV, etc. provide a variety of good films of various genres to choose from, to their users. Some of the content on these platforms is exclusive and can only be watched on their smartphone applications. I personally like watching films on my tablet as it is cheaper than going to a cinema and gives me more options to choose from. This way, I do not have to rely on a movie theatre's schedule to watch my favourite movie. In conclusion, if you are a cinephile and are looking for an immersive experience, the cinema is the way to go, but if you want to avoid the hassle of going to cinema and are pickier, then you should consider watching films on phones.