As countries have developed there has been a trend towards smaller family sizes. Why does this happen? How does this affect society?

In recent years, smaller family sizes have become more common all over the world, particularly in the developed world. There are various reasons for this and this also exerts many effects on society. To begin with, the main reason is economic conditions. To bring children up costs so much, especially in developed areas. There are many costs that must be paid. In addition, numerous women are more likely to work outside instead of staying at home and doing the household chores. For this reason, both parents work to earn money for their living. Sometimes they must go to work to earn extra income. They often go out and work resulting in limited time in child care. For example, in Vietnam, the cost of study from primary to undergraduate school is lower compared to other countries. Thus, the tuition fee is affordable for manifold people, especially for people who are on average salary. This trend can impact society in various ways. Smaller family sizes result in a decrease in population. In positive manner, individuals have more opportunities to obtain jobs and earn more money. As a result, parents can provide better education which will benefit society. Additionally, The environment will have improved, reduced carbon and nitrogen emissions, reduced pollution and reforestation. However, the decrease in population will lead to fewer young people in the workforce in the future. Consequently, the sustainability of future economic growth is less certain. In conclusion, in the future, this trend towards smaller family sizes will spread more widely and exert both positive and negative impacts on society.