Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

It is currently debatable whether a well-paid job or job satisfaction can bring true happiness to people. From my point of view, since humans are made of emotions, they should go after jobs that are satisfying and, in this essay, the merits of both views will be explored while putting forward my ideas. On the one hand, it is wise to consider that if we lack enthusiasm or interest in our work, our mental health would be broken down. For instance, if one cannot find happiness at his work, he may think life is tedious and stressful. Consequently, it will also affect the members of his social circle, including his family, friends and relatives. In the worst case, he could lose the sense of his existence and suffer from serious mental health hazards. Secondly, only happiness can bring success. In other words, people should have passion for their jobs as this is the key to success. For example, there are no successful people who do not love what they are doing. On the other hand, nowadays, since almost everything can be bought with money, it is also acceptable to choose a job which grants us a good income. This means that, as today’s era is creating a more competitive ambience, without a well-paid job, a luxurious life is a dream that cannot be achieved. Therefore, it is understandable why some people choose high-paid jobs over their own happiness. Seemingly, another factor is that fame can sometimes be bought with money. For instance, if one has a good income, he will certainly become rich sooner or later. Subsequently, he will be famous automatically due to the large sum of money he owns. Thus, having a high-paid job can sometimes be desirable. In conclusion, in spite of the virtues of having an enticing salary, I personally believe that job satisfaction should be the first priority as it can bring not only genuine happiness but also success to us. Hence, people should be proud of themselves for taking the jobs that they have a passion for.