In recent times many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes of this? Does it have positive or negative effects on society?

Nowadays, almost everyone thinks that money is the most important factor in their lives. Money lets people live happily and enjoy their lives. We often spend 8 hours a day or more working and earn a salary. In order to pay daily bills, essentials, or cheer up our ordinary/ mediocre lives with a ticket to the movie theatre, shopping, and traveling. But is money the only reason people pursue happiness? In my point of view, this depends on each person’s opinion. It is true that money plays an important role in today’s life as it helps us to improve our lives and make our society become more enjoyable and pleasurable. In my country, there are a lot of rich people. For instance: actors, athletes, and singers. They get money by having a lot of fans or admires following them. However, not all of them are content with/ interested in their wealthy lives. In fact, many newspapers write about celebrities. They admitted that they sometimes felt stress which made them rude and out of control/depressed toward other people. Therefore, money doesn’t actually make humans happy. So if money doesn’t bring happiness to people then what are the other factors? Some people are enjoying their lives when they have good partners around them. Or doing interesting activities to blow out the stress or have quality time with their family. Meanwhile, other people are satisfied with their daily lives when they help disadvantaged people, more unfortunate ones. I prefer to spend my time eating out in a restaurant or playing with my buddies. But having more money would make everyone’s lives become more enjoyable, better and better. Overall, without money, we can’t enjoy ourselves to the fulness. However, remember that we don’t have an endless life to chase money as there are a lot of simple ways to find happiness, and live healthily.