In some countries, schools are teaching foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether primary school students are being transferred the knowledge of foreign languages in their institutions in numerous nations. Obviously, this phenomenon has both advantages and disadvantages, however, the demerits cannot overshadow its counterpart. Without a shadow of a doubt, exposure to multiple languages can harm kids in a variety of ways, especially making them confused easily. In this fast-paced world, having a foreign language is a vital strength, so adults frequently pour money into their children to absorb the insights of foreign languages from such a young age. As a result, they may suffer a language disorder, which will make them reluctant to communicate and increase self-deprecation. For instance, a portion of Vietnamese primary school pupils has word confusion between English and Vietnamese due to their early exposure to a second language, which has a negative impact on their academic achievement. Hence, teaching a second language in primary schools can have a harmful impact on youngsters. While the demerits of being educated in other languages are widely acknowledged, it is unfair if its opposites are ignored. It is undeniable that toddlers who learn a new language early may get familiar with it and become proficient in it. Therefore, that will enable them to be good at what others are not. For example, the Vietnamese international school -Vinschool has implemented the Cambridge approach to teach primary school students so they may speak the language fluently and like natives. Hence, language absorption in primary school can bring a wealth of redeeming features to kids. In conclusion, although studying a new language has a bunch of negative impacts, I would contend that elementary school students benefit more from it.