Some people says that advertising encourages us to buy things that we already do not need. Other says that advertisment tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Whether advertisements could make unnecessary purchase or they are useful to choose right product is a debatable topic. I believe that advertisements are important in making clear decisions about shopping hence, I support the later one. The reasons why I choose this option are elaborated further in this essay. Advertising helps in generating money flow in the market which in turn helps in economic development. Firstly, publication of products is necessary to break monopoly of one product and give more choices to the customers. Customers can compare various products by their pricing as well as quality while making purchase. People can also know about new items which upcoming like mobile phones. They can know about various discount offers and sale in supermarkets as well as in online shopping. Secondly, companies are showcasing their products in visual form by mentioning its method of use and cost, which could further save time of customers. For example, recently I wanted to buy new television and I saw a billboard of new TV. It was easy for me to get to the store and make exact demand of what I needed. Furthermore, some brand ambassadors also make ads interesting and incline people to buy particular things. This would further help manufacturing and employees of the company. Mostly people watch televisions so it is a convenient way for them to make choices. For instance, many elder people get to know about health related products as they mostly watch TV during free time. Nowadays, online teaching applications are also trending which have gained quick popularity by ads. Parents who are busy can enrol their children in online teaching mediums. In conclusion, ads are important to make people aware about various products in market and it is possible for customers to make reasonable purchase effortlessly. Hence, ads update people and help in improving their lives.