Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that formerly incarcerated people are the most appropriate ones to communicate with youngsters to avoid future delinquencies. I strongly agree with the idea, for it is a direct driving force to become morally better. Having past prisoners communicate with teenagers decreases the juvenile crime rate. Teenagers who have an opportunity to listen to the shares, especially those who hold rebellious thoughts or have been behind bars, are more likely to feel guilty and scared of what may happen to them like the ones sharing with them about the dangers. To illustrate the effectiveness of such doing, talk shows having those with past criminal records are organised annually by some schools in Ho Chi Minh City. Over the years, it has explicitly led to a significant decrease in a tide of young offending, and a growth of ethical students. Yet, some readers may challenge the practice with the view that having experts like psychiatrists present as ‘life coaches’ is more appropriate than former prisoners. people believe the experts can provide relevant expertise that prevents impulsive actions from teenagers and are safer to communicate. However, the knowledge imparted may not be a strong enough impact, for the experts cannot express prisoners’ feelings of suffering and remorse vividly, the main factors making teenagers stay away from delinquencies more effectively.  As long as the conversation is under strict supervision, there will be little chance for negative dissemination. In conclusion, it is true that experts can offer moral insight to adolescents to form their mindsets. Still, inviting those who have been in prison to talk with teenagers is a more thorough method, and should be done under strict supervision to avoid offences and negative dissemination.