With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In this modern society, it's necessary for people around the globe to access the internet to interact with friends and family. However, there are possibilities that could lead to a dangerous situation if we are not educated enough to know the use and purpose of the internet. By providing proper knowledge and guidelines we will be able to deal with this problem. Here are some suggestions. Firstly, as the world is globalized, people are mandated to use the world web. Schools and universities should educate basic and sufficient knowledge on how to surf online. Moreover, weekly training activities should be conducted to identify phishing and scammers. In addition, youngsters must be thought to not respond to strangers online as there might be a potential risk. For Instance, hackers or scammers target young children by sending them weblinks and hacking their data and demanding ransom. Secondly, Parents and caretakers should also have adequate knowledge of the online platforms. So that they could supervise their children and protect them from entering fraudulent websites. For example, The parents can configure their computer in a way that youngsters will have restricted access and thus protect them from getting into trouble. To conclude, with the world evolving around the internet it's really critical for students to gain awareness in cyberspace as this help in boosting their career growth. Nevertheless, with the proper training and security advice youngsters will have an understanding of malicious activity online which will help them to ignore any suspicious activity online.