Concentrated solar power is becoming more and more popular as a source of energy in many countries around the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this energy source?

Over the last few decades, there has been a sharp increase in the number of countries which are powered by renewable energy sources such as concentrated solar power. The advantages and disadvantages of concentrated solar power have been discussed in this essay. Using concentrated solar panels has various benefits. These benefits can be categorized into environmental advantages and accessibility. The first advantage that has brought attention to renewable energy sources is clean electricity. Concentrated solar panels do not require any fossil fuel to operate. Therefore, This system does not emit greenhouse gases such as CO2 and CH4. Meanwhile, solar panels can be installed everywhere. As a result of this, even distant villages can have access to electricity without any problem. On the other hand, solar panels have some disadvantages. The most important trouble caused by solar panels is related to fixing them. Through the years, as a result of changes in weather, panels get hazy. Dust, and other pollutants cover the panels and reduce their efficiency. Meanwhile, the panels have a lifespan of around 5 years which makes it difficult and expensive to change them every time. Moving panels and replacing them with new ones interrupts the electricity generation. Not only is the cost of panels significant, but also the electricity charge is considerable. All in all, concentrated solar panels has its own advantages and disadvantages. In order to decide whether this energy source can be chosen as the main source, these factors above have to be considered.