There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important reason/factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that money is the biggest motivation for people to keep working on their jobs. There are other factors which have an impact on workers' motivation as well, but, money is believed to be the strongest one. In my opinion, money is indeed main factor for all jobseekers, however, there are majority of people who are interested in occupation itself rather than a big salary. These days, many people want to have easy job with high salary, so that they can enjoy their happy life. For instance: A person with vast amount of money can buy absolutely everything and live a dream life. Furthermore, there are many cases when people helped other people who had financial problems, therefore, they made not only themselves happy but others as well. However, to be realistic earning a plenty of money does not mean a happy life, that's why there are some people who do not care about numbers but their favourite activity. In my experience, most of the people who have low salary but favourite job, are more content with their lives than those who do not work in their preferred domain. For example: for individuals who's work connected with arts is often difficult to earn big money, but they keep working hard just because of their passion to their favourite activity. There were many cases when people successed due to doing their favourite work for a long time, so it is important to do not be afraid of failure, as success comes up only with numerous numbers of tryes. To conclude, money plays the main role for many people at searching a job, which is obviously reasonable as everyone wants comfort life. However, they are not always happy with their lifes, that's why I think it is always better to consider factor of happiness when searching for a new job, as being content is more important that buying happiness.