Online courses have been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Internet is used in all disciplines. Teaching via theinternet is becoming more and more popular, especially in the last two years when coronavirus had spread. Offering an online course is considered a great chance that must not be missed but others find studying the online courses will not be beneficial as much as classroom learning. Studying online courses has many advantages that are in my opinion greater than its disadvantages. One of the benefits of studying an online course is the flexibility in the timing and the place of the student. For instance, a Lebanese student is able to study a course taught in an American university if it is offered online. Regardless of his place of living, anyone can learn any course at any time. Moreover, nowadays technology and platforms such as zoom or Microsoft 365 provide the ability to interact between the teacher and the students via online video conferencing which is very important to allow the student to well understand the course and the teacher to ensure that his course had met its goals. Otherwise, classroom teaching has some advantages over online teaching. One of these positive effects is that the teacher can understand the ability of each student to learn and in case he or she has special needs, the teacher will have the chance to deal with it. In addition, the teacher can control better his or her class in person and ensure that all students are really attending the classes and making exams by themselves. To conclude, I think that online teaching will be more popular in the future and that the technology will continue developing in this field to solve all the human concerns. Thus more interactive teaching online must be the goal of the next coming inventions.