Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s modern society, many industrial activities bring a wide range of environmental problems to our Earth. On many forums, some think that the extinction of species of plants and animals is the primary issue of our time. However, many people think that besides the loss of many species, there also exist a range of other paramount environmental problems. Personally, I think one of the most vital issues, which we have to deal with, is the extinction of these animals and plants. First of all, our Earth have to face up with many the environmental problems not only the loss of particular species but also other critical problems. The rising of sea level, global warming, the melting of permafrosts,…, for example, are the consequences of the climate change, one of the most important issues of our time. As we have known before, the more carbon dioxide emit into our atmosphere, the more disasters we have to deal with in the future. Besides that, many activities from the factory also contribute on a wide range of CO2 and make our atmosphere become worse than ever. In addition, today, many natural disasters happen more often in our life and the frequency are unpredictable, this problem caused a lot of damage to people's property and many people can die because of these disasters. On the other hand, the extinction of many species is also the main environmental problems that we must take care of so that there are no serious consequences later. Because these species are the most vital sources of our life, edible plants, for example, provide for human a wide range of food. Besides that, it is essential for our atmosphere because it is the important tool which is used to exchange with the carbon dioxide. Another reason is that the more species exist in the world, the more vegetation exist in our Earth and it contributes on our biodiversity. From viewpoint, I strongly believe that more and more species can have a possitive effect not only for us but also for our Earth. It can be the main factor which has a enormous impact on the maintance and decreasing of the ecological imbalance in the species’s diversity. In conclusion, albeit there are many the environmental problems which people have to deal with in the future, the loss of many species both the fauna and flora is the most important issues which people have to solve immediately. Because it is the basic problem if people want to save and reduce the consequences of climate change.