In many countries nowadays, more and more women have full-time jobs as men, so there is logic that men and women should share the housework tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, females work full-time as their husbands do, thus men and women are considered to do the chores equally. I strongy agree with this view. On the one hand, dividing the housework between the couple can help saving time and reducing stress. For example, if the husband prepare for the breakfast, meanwhile the wife is in charge of doing the laundry. They can complete all the work more efficiently. Furthermore, people often feel exhausted after work, thus sharing the housework can alleviate burdens for the whole family. Therefore, people can enjoy more leisure time and also get enough rest at home, which will help them to be more concentrated and productive in the workplace. It is beneficial for people to achieve the work-life balance. On the other hand, if only one person take the responsibility to manage all the housework, it will lead to disputes and conflicts in the family. For instance, women will feel being unequally treated as she has to earn a living and take care of the family at the same, while her husband does not contribute to the housework at all. Women might be annoyed and become reluctant to complete housework. Consequently, couples might have fights and even end up in divorce. However, if men and women both take an active part in housework, their family ties can be strengthened especially when they cooperate well in cooking and raising their children. In conclusion, I believe that females and males all have the liability to do housework. It is because that sharing the chores equally can avoid conflicts and maintain strong family ties.