Around the world, solar energy is becoming a more popular source of energy for many households. Why do you think this is so? What are the advantages and disadvantages of using solar energy to power one’s home?

In the present era, many non-renewable resources are going to run out such as fossil fuels and clean water. Mankind has evolved many renewable resources to overcome the problem of energy. According to me, solar power is the best alternative as well as the most famous source of energy. I have explained several reasons to support my choice in this essay. Firstly, many renewable resources are present on Earth. For example, hydration power, geothermal energy, wind power, nuclear power and solar energy; all are available naturally on Earth. However, among these all resources, solar energy is available easily everywhere. Human has developed solar panels which absorbs the sun-rays and convert them into energy to operate electric equipment like air conditioners, fans, tube lights, heater et cetera. Moreover, solar panels conserve extra solar energy which can be used later, at night and during monsoons. Secondly, in many countries governments have declared incentives for establishing solar panels in houses. For instance, in India, some towns manufacture solar panels on the terrace or in the open ground to supply electricity to the whole house. It is only a one-time investment which is only for creating panels. However, this one-time cost would be reduced too under many government policies. In my opinion, these funding policies can help to introduce solar panels in more houses as people can easily use them at a cheaper price. On other hand, I feel using solar energy has some drawbacks. One is that it is space occupying. In apartments and small houses, solar panels cannot be fixed. Second is that people are not aware of its benefits and ate not ready to establish this equipment. To recapitulate, the innovation of advanced technology for using Sun energy has made it better approachable and affordable. Its advantages are obviously overweigh its disadvantages. It is very important to encourage people to use this renewable energy source in near future.