Nowadays, young people communicate with friends and family mostily through social networking sites, rather than other ways of communication like talking on the phone or face to face. Do you think this is a positve or negative development.

Recently youngsters have created a new friend in the field of communication by using social media palatform platforms. This, lead to fall in tele- telecommunications communication and also talking face to face as in olden days. However, this current development has both merits and demerits, but as far as I am concerned, the advantages out weight the disadvantage. To begin with, discovery of internet has changed human life to much that without which we have find it very difficult to survive. communicating with friends and faraway relative has become easier than it used to be, after the invention of social networking. To illustrate, instagram, snapchat, twitter are the trending websites mostly used by teenagers to chat and call their pals. Furthermore, these websites do not charge extra for overseas call and also one can send or receieve vedios and photos free of cost. Anyhow, this new communication technology has improved the relationships by getting in touch with all the old friends and far relatives. However, in this busy world, the adults and younger generation do not get time to meet friends in person but, they can be in contact and know about others life easily with the help of communication networking sites. In addition, the telephones and mobile phones are a bit costlier in case of communicating with family in a different country which has led to the decline of this mode of communication. To summarise, modern inventions have made life easier and lesscomplex and internet and social network is one of them. Eventhough it has some drawback,the benifits are way more. Hence, I consider this technology development as a positive trend.