Tourism has increased so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local habitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

Tourism has surged in the past years and it is detrimental to the local people and the environment. However,others opine that it is advantageous to the nation.I agree with the former view because of pollution and traffic jams. This essay will discuss both the merits and the demerits of this development as well as my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with,there are a plethora of benefits of tourism. Firstly,it creates jobs.A lot of individuals are employed in the tourism sector. For example,the hotels employ managers,receptionists,cleaners and security guards. Furthermore,travel vloggers get work to do by creating content online. This help people to know the number of tourist sites available and how beautiful the places are.Tourists visiting tourist sites pay tour charges which serve as a source of income for the country. Conversely,I and some schools of thought are of the opinion that there are several drawbacks of tourism.it creates environmental pollution.visitors visiting historical places dump plastics anyhow.these plastics are undegradable and produce pollutants like methane which destroy the nutrient in the soil resulting in low crop yield. Besides.individuals drive their personal cars to such places releasing more fumes into the air.More cars on the highway cause traffic congestion.Many forests are cleared to build hotels which results in the loss of habitat of some species. thus resulting in the extinction of some wild animals. In conclusion,the essay discussed the upsides as well as the downsides of tourism.some people claim that it is beneficial to the country because of employment opportunities and income to the authorities whilst some schools of thought and I opine that environmental degradation and congestion of traffic are the drawbacks of tourism.