Some people say that it is important to dress well, according to the latest fashion & trends. Whilst some believe that it is a person’s choice as per their comfort and ease. Do you agree or disagree give your opinion.

These days, many people are obsessed with brand-name dresses and bags, which often change the trend and release new fashion, whereas others reckon that clothing should not depend on the latest collection of branded clothes, but it should be comfortable and functional for users. In this essay, the points to support my agreement with the latter view will be mentioned before my perspective is reached. The reason why people should not buy clothes following the trend is due to expensive. As brand-name companies try to attract individuals and generate high profit, they frequently kick off a new collection of products in a year such as dresses, handbags, wallets, and belts. For example, Louis Vitton, the high-end brand from Paris, always releases new types of bags with a little bit of change in appearance and design several times a year. These marketing strategies are effective for consumers who are fond of trendy products. As the result, these groups waste their money on upgrading their accessory instead of spending on other beneficial things. On the other hand, the major concerns of clothing should relate to its convenience and functions, regardless of brand-new and trendy products. It should be a personal choice to select what they want to wear, to make them confident, and to suit the occasion. For instance, I prefer to buy Uniqlo pants, a Japanese brand as my working outfit rather than Dior Homme jeans, a high-end brand because it is more comfortable, more suitable for work, and much cheaper. Moreover, it matches my lifestyle for my daily work in the office, and it looks good on me. Therefore, the clothes, which I love do not have to be the most recent fashion, but it needs to address my lifestyle. In conclusion, dressing well does not have to be like the latest fashion from the magazine, but it should be proper and suitable for wearers. In my opinion, I strongly agree that people should wear anything that they prefer and make them confident rather than following the trend of society because it could waste money.