Some think that practical subjects are more important than theoretical subjects in university, and the latter will be replaced by the former in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Especially in University or College, there are many subjects with different focuses on learning. Exist practical and theoretical subjects, and some people prefer the latter because in the near future they will be fully replaced by the former. In this essay, I will explain why practical subjects are better for learning environments. It is universally accepted that practical topics are by far the best way of learning at all times. To give a significant example, in med school one acquires more knowledge by visualizing things in the first plane. From my point of view, that's how I learnt anatomy because I could see dead bodies as it is in real life and not as it was in colourful pictures in anatomy books. Clearly, visualisation is a key point in learning. On the other hand, practical subjects are not only more easy to understand but also you do not need to carry a ton of books and even memorize them. In addition, practical learning can be less boring and less time in learning. For example, physics or chemistry are more enjoyable to learn in a laboratory doing experiments than in theoretical lessons, when in this, you only gain knowledge in formulas and exercises. In conclusion, in this essay, I examine why practical subjects are going to be an excellent way to acquire more knowledge in the near future than theoretical ones. Furthermore, students can stay focused on practical skills, which are extremely important in a laboral environment and in their personal life.