Many people believe that strong tradition helps to civilise a nation and that governments should therefore subsidise musicians, theatre companies, actors and artists. Explain whether you agree or disagree with this statement and what you think governments should do to promote the traditional cultural heritage of a country

Many countries' civilisations are developed by a strong tradition in music, folklore, art, and so on. It is thought by some people that governments should pay to promote the uniqueness of a country's culture by subsidising musicians, theatre companies, and actors which keep culture alive. I strongly agree that governments should take responsibility for preserving the nations' cultures. Admittedly, governments want to preserve and maintain the art and music which is historically traditional to their country, they first must take steps to ensure that those traditions are valued. Firstly, the government can not be able to preserve cultural traditions alone. It needs to be actioned by both societies and nations by providing more funds and using tax money to build theatres, music, and concert halls. Therefore, by providing venues for artists, musicians, and actors to practice, perform and exhibit their arts, the government is helping people come together to participate in traditional creative activities. Furthermore, governments could provide more grants, scholarships, and education to artists and musicians who are prepared to make special contributions to the preservation of a country's traditional music and art. By doing so, the government can promote the longevity of its people's traditions. For example, if a student who was interested in fine arts was offered a full scholarship to support their educational progress, that student would be more inclined to follow that option than if no scholarship was offered. In conclusion, I completely believe that governments are the main factors to promote the traditional heritage by providing venues and offering grants to artists and musicians to maintain the strong tradition of the country.