international tourism has bought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is cconcern about its impact on local inhabitants and environment. Do disadvantage outweigh the advantages?

International travel is a major industry in many regions as it brings prerequisite to the host rustic. These public rely heavily on the income these societies bring and will often overlook the negative impacts that touristry brings on the local population and natural environment. Even though it has a negative impact on the host province, I still believe that the compensation package outweighs the drawbacks. The travel industry provides a range of employment opportunities for many citizens, improving their overall well-being with increased income. Many developing countries, for instance, Thailand rely heavily on international visitor revenue to provide the local communities with jobs and services. This income will be advantageous to the local folk as well as to their families, further improving the overall living standard of the country. The revenue can also be used to improve the infrastructure with better roads and other facilities. State that have a large influx of travelers, for example, need to ensure that they provide proper roads and airports to facilitate movement to tourist destinations. In addition to these economic benefits, tourism most importantly promotes cross-cultural experiences where populations from all over the world can meet each other and learn about cultures, customs and languages. It can clearly be seen that international tourism results in an increased number of benefits. However, concerns have been raised by the local public and government about the negative effects tourism is having on tourist destinations as well as the environment. When a large number of the public arrive at a destination, they are there to enjoy themselves and do not care about the footprints they leave behind. Tourists litter the streets, beaches, and waterways. Furthermore, they do not follow provincial rules, causing chaos in the area and behaving in a way that insults the native people. Tourists require motorvehical to drive to and from attractions which contributes to air pollution and global warming. In conclusion, though there are negative impacts on the local inhabitants and environment, it cannot be denied that it brings a lot of compensation packages that improves the country overall employment rate and lifestyle. To decrease the negative effects, tourists must be encouraged to follow local rules and regulations and respect, the local people.