Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that in today's modern world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both views and giver your opinion.

In our contemporary world where we are witnessing the rapid development of technology, a group of people claim that subjects like science and technology are more crucial than historical subjects while another group holds the opposite opinion. In the following,paragraphs I shall discuss both standpoints. A school of thought argues that history is a prominent subject in a school's curriculum. Gaining our ancestor's experiences is an intrinsic feature of most history courses. History makes the current generation aware of every single decision or movement that past ancients made, as well as their subsequent outcomes, thus current generation can avoid repeating past mistakes. In addition, these days many people are reluctant about electing appropriate authorities or environmentally long-lasting after-effects of their destructive habits. History can develop a responsible society, who are conscious of its decisions by knowing how decisive the manoeuvres of their former generations' has been to a society's destiny. On the other hand, another group of people find history subjects irrelevant in our modernized world. In the current era, a preponderance of well-paying job vacancies is located in industrial sectors of countries, which require scientific domain knowledge and technical skills to get qualified not what kings and queens did during previous reigns. In addition, making historical courses compulsory can be a waste of time and a source of distraction to people who intend to become scientists in the future. Many famous scientists would have never achieved such herculean accomplishments if they had not dedicated their whole life to studying science. To sum up, History can educate a community to feel responsible for their actions, words and decisions to build the future. However, despite the fact that most well-paying jobs are in industrial sectors and science and technology have appeared more appealing to the current generation, going into the details of history can be a waste of time for them.